Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 25, 2024, 8:36 pm

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Hey!!
Star 
Hey!!
My name is Mary Condon. I am a full-time college student and a full time member of the National Atheist Party. I am a strong supporter of a secular government. I do not think that religion should play any role in the making of laws or any aspect of government or government funded institutions. I feel that the National Atheist Party is the best way for people to organize and campaign for a secular government. It gives atheists, agnostics and others a political voice. In our current political climate it is especially essential that we speak up. New laws are being passed every day with their only justification being based on religious reasoning. I think it is high time we stand up and ask our current political candidates “What are you doing for atheist voters?”
http://www.usanap.org/events/questioncampaign.html/
RE: Hey!!
Hi and welcome. Hoping you will become a regular contributor...
[Image: cinjin_banner_border.jpg]
Hello, Mary.
hi Mary, welcome to the forums.
Glad to be here. I've been trying to become more active with the online atheist community. I am an active member of the National Atheist Party and part of the PR committee and I would like to become better integrated with the atheist community as a whole. There are not many local outputs for me to meet like minded people.