Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 19, 2024, 4:03 pm

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
hullo atheists!
hullo atheists!
Hi, brief intro! I'm 22, live in a small village in north east UK and have been an atheist since I was 15. I'm an illustrator and occasional stoner, and a fag. I have a boyfriend who's a sergeant in the army and is in Afghanistan right now. I'm massively into folk music and science and other things which are good! What kind of people are you all? Smile
RE: hullo atheists!
Welcome Dominic to our little house of insanity on the net.

What kind of people are we?? What kind of question is that? Undecided

Rest a bit and have a good look around the boards... we are quite the 'mixed bag' of people. Enjoy you stay here and I hope your boyfriend gets home safe.
"The Universe is run by the complex interweaving of three elements: energy, matter, and enlightened self-interest." G'Kar-B5
Awww, how long's he been there? One of my childhood friends spent a total of three years over there and Iraq. It was brutal. Sad
[Image: Untitled2_zpswaosccbr.png]
Hehe. You called yourself a fag. Welcome!

By the way, I really, really love your name for personal reasons. Not entirely sure I can call you Dominic, though. You shall be stonerfag! /kidding
I too am into music, and songwriting. I do folk, jazz, funk, and fusion. Mostly improvisational stuff. Although I guess when I actually write it down it can no longer be considered to be "improv". (ha ha)

I also have a deep interest in science both as a hobby and as a career, although I'm retired now. But I still keep up with the cutting edge of science.