Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 25, 2024, 5:44 am

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
hello folks!
hello folks!
i'd like to say hello and say how relieved i am to be here amongst free-thinkers (if i'm not right, please do correct me). i'm bombarded with religion everywhere i go and tho i'm not a sandwich-board wearing activist type, i certainly have strong beliefs in logic, science, math, tangible proof. i'm a civil engineer by education, software engineer by career and for the past 15 years, a contractor/builder by trade. i don't read fiction (except dan brown) and i mainly watch nova (pbs), news and documentaries. my main problem is "ok jack, we know you're not religious, why must you always bring it up?"

quick about me:
i come from a very religious family on both sides. mother's side was baptist, episcopalian, methodist, and whatever other christian denominations i can't remember (big family). my father's side was mostly jehova's witnesses. so i really had no hope other than to be viewed as the "black" sheep of the family. no obvious jokes please, lmao. (sorry, i tried to keep it brief.) even young, i was never sold on any of it, but had to act like i was.

so, nice to meet you all. i'll be glad to learn more from you.
they can land a rover on mars, yet they still have to stick a human finger up my ass to do a prostate exam?! - ricky gervais
RE: hello folks!
Welcome Tongue
Yeah! What he said ^^
Hello, Welcome, Bienvenue and things Smile
Self-authenticating private evidence is useless, because it is indistinguishable from the illusion of it. ― Kel, Kelosophy Blog

If you’re going to watch tele, you should watch Scooby Doo. That show was so cool because every time there’s a church with a ghoul, or a ghost in a school. They looked beneath the mask and what was inside?