Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 25, 2024, 6:13 pm

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Hey there~
Rainbow 
Hey there~
Hiya hi, forum~ I'm Jabberwocky. I'm a 23-year-old uni student, originally from America but studying biology in Australia. I'm a nerd, a traveler, a future human-brained robotic space traveler, a lover of nature and the environment (and dinosaurs, and non-dinosaurid pre-neogenic life), a part-time veterinary techinician, a would-be visual artist, a human-rights activist, pansexual atheist hippie chick. I have a stupid sense of humor and tend to make a lot of analogies and metaphors that make no sense. I have a sort of half-decent understanding of the evolution of life from primitive nucleic-like molecules but can't remember a person's name fifteen minutes after meeting them, and when mankind finally invents time travel, on my way back to watch the pterosaurs, I will stop by August 13th, 2012, and let myself know that it's possible.

Soon, one way or another, I will know. ^____^

Okay, so I don't really have a "The Day I Stopped with the God Thing" story.... There wasn't really an event to it, it just sort of went about its natural philosophical course. I was raised by an Atheist father and a southern Baptist mother, and basically told that God was something I'd have to figure out on my own. They were wonderful and listened to what I had to say when I had my own thoughts on the matter, but didn't tell me about their own beliefs until I was an adult. I went through a short Christian phase, considered paganism, and finally, for most of my life, went with a vague sort of theism, followed by an even vaguer sort of spirituality that dismissed the idea of a central God figure but allowed for a sense of interconnectedness and immortality through rebirth.