Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 25, 2024, 3:17 pm

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
I can't think of a good name for this thread, so...
I can't think of a good name for this thread, so...
Uh...hi.

I've recently become curious about atheism, and as I am now in college, I can research it online on my laptop without anyone knowing. I looked at a number of atheist sites before coming here and decided that I liked this one best. I've been perusing the forum as a guest for a couple weeks, and decided that I wanted to contribute. I hope that I can post semi-regularly, but the posts will come as my schedule permits. I'll post my conversion story seperately in convert's corner.
P.S. If the black scleras weren't a dead giveaway, my avatar is not a self-portrait. I'm not really an artist, I envy them. That picture took me two or three hours to draw...
John Adams Wrote:The Government of the United States of America is not, in any sense, founded on the Christian religion.
RE: I can't think of a good name for this thread, so...
Welcome aboard, Darkstar. Is that a reference to the John Carpenter sci-fi classic and one of my favourote films, by any chance?
At the age of five, Skagra decided emphatically that God did not exist.  This revelation tends to make most people in the universe who have it react in one of two ways - with relief or with despair.  Only Skagra responded to it by thinking, 'Wait a second.  That means there's a situation vacant.'
Greetings, friend.
(September 18, 2012 at 11:49 am)Stimbo Wrote: Welcome aboard, Darkstar. Is that a reference to the John Carpenter sci-fi classic and one of my favourote films, by any chance?