Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: March 28, 2024, 6:13 am

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Psychological research - Atheists, Christians and quality of life
Psychological research - Atheists, Christians and quality of life
Hi there,

My name is Rosie, and I'm a final year psychology student from Ireland. As part of our degree, we have to carry out a piece of independent research.

My research project is looking at the links between strength of outlook (whether religious or nonreligious - an atheist may be certain in their atheism, and so on) and quality of life.

It is completed by means of an online survey, which takes no longer than ten minutes to complete. I am looking for individuals of all types to complete it, as I need as large a sample as possible, with a range of outlooks on life.

With this in mind, I will post the link here (I did ask for permission Smile ). I would really appreciate it if some of you could give a response - it would mean a lot! The survey can be found here:

http://hfrg.ucc.ie/lifestyle/

...and it is important to read the instructions at the beginning.
Also, as this is a forum, I'll open it to discussion too. Do you think there is a link between strength of belief and quality of life? Smile And what direction do you think that link would be in?

If there is interest in the topic, I'm more than happy to post the results of my research once it's complete - by April or May.

Thank you!
RE: Psychological research - Atheists, Christians and quality of life
Done!

And welcome to AF! ^_^