Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 25, 2024, 9:12 am

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
I have arrived...
I have arrived...
It's all good now.

Seriously though, I though I would properly introduce myself. I have been posting for about a week and it occurred to me that you guys don't really know anything about me.

So, here goes: I am a graphic artist by trade and have been in the printing business for about 28 years. I run my own business doing graphic design and print brokering. My website is http://www.screamgraphics.com.

I am also musician (well, that's not quite true. I am a drummer). I have been performing live for about 15 years. When I play, I try to hit the groove. For those of you who play, you know that there is no drug on the planet like the groove.

A quick joke: You know what a band is? Three musicians and a drummer...

My other passion is rocks and gems. I am an avid rockhound and I cut precious stones. My house is full of rocks that I have collected over the years.

I am really just a pretty normal guy. I am an atheist and quite enjoy researching and debunking theist claims and arguments. I am a huge fan of Matt Dilahunty.

So there you have it. The Cliff Notes version of me.
"Two things are infinite: the universe and human stupidity; and I'm not sure about the universe." -Einstein
RE: I have arrived...
Welcome
Welcome aboard!

I used to play drums, also. Haven't played in YEARS.

Who is that guy hanging out with those musicians? That's the drummer,

You'd believe if you just opened your heart" is a terrible argument for religion. It's basically saying, "If you bias yourself enough, you can convince yourself that this is true." If religion were true, people wouldn't need faith to believe it -- it would be supported by good evidence.