Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 27, 2024, 10:48 am

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Hello! Newbie here :)
Hello! Newbie here :)
Hello, my name is Nicole and I'm 26 from South Bend, IN.

Had the idea today to google atheist forum and this one was the top result so thought I'd check it out. Would be cool to chat with fellow atheists...my husband and one girl friend is an atheist, but it's always cool to chat with people online.

I follow a few facebook atheist pages and share and like posts and my friends haven't complained about them but after the couple of status comments I made recently with this whole Boston thing, against people praying, because it's obviously not working...some got upset with me and felt I was being offensive....so that's what led me to the idea of looking for a forum.

Not sure when I really became a non believer...I grew up Catholic....when I was 17, I decided to tell my parents I no longer wanted to attend church because I did not believe....my mom was going to let me stay home but my dad on the other hand, he got all pissed off and made me go until I turned 18 (which to boot, was on a Monday! ugh!) but I should have fought him harder on not going.....he has rights as my father, but I don't feel he has that kind of right to force me to attend church!.....I don't think any parent has that right....and my cousin, she's a born again christian, and all I can say is ugh to her new way of living and her facebook posts and her home schooling her two boys because school is the devil BS.....

but anyways, there's my introduction I guess.....

(Also check out my profile for my interests if anyone wants to chat about any of it! Big Grin )