Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 19, 2024, 9:57 am

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Newbie !! My reason for joining
Newbie !! My reason for joining
Hi Guys !

I am an engineering student who is still living at home with the rents in Dublin. I love music, mountain biking and pretty much anything outdoorsy. My little brother is seven and he just made his Communion. I had to watch my family brainwash my little buddy for the past few weeks, turning his brain to mush. And i have no one at home or around that is of the same frame of mind as me. I am VERY new to forums but i need to chat to other level headed, intelligent, free thinking individuals or i will go nuts!

Glad to be on board and posting ! (first post woohoo).
Any tips on how to be more forum savvy would be much appreciated !
Cheers folks ![/quote][/font]
We are all atheists about most of the gods that societies have ever believed in. Some of us just go one god further.
Richard Dawkins

RE: Newbie !! My reason for joining
Welcome, and enjoy your stay!
Even if the open windows of science at first make us shiver after the cozy indoor warmth of traditional humanizing myths, in the end the fresh air brings vigor, and the great spaces have a splendor of their own - Bertrand Russell
Don't worry lad...when some jesus freak shows up sprinkling jesus dust around you'll know what to do.
Stick around, get to know intimately why you don't believe what they do, and have fun being free! My condolences to your little brotherWink At least he has you
If I were to create self aware beings knowing fully what they would do in their lifetimes, I sure wouldn't create a HELL for the majority of them to live in infinitely! That's not Love, that's sadistic. Therefore a truly loving god does not exist!