Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 19, 2024, 4:32 pm

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Hi from the middle of bible thumper USA
Hi from the middle of bible thumper USA
I thought I would make a short introduction before getting started on this site. I am a CPA (for those outside of the US it means I am a certified geek or known here in the states as a bean counter). I was married to a Christian who thought something was really wrong with me since I was an atheist. Now I am divorced. Things got better though. I am now unmarried but have own a home with my girlfriend who is a tenured biologist at a large university in the state and she has not once asked me to attend church.

I must admit another very important thing about myself. I am REPUBLICAN. Yes I know. I am atheist so how can I be a F'ing republican? Remember the first part of my introduction? I am a CPA. That means I have to look past the social and religious BS and realize that someone actually has to pay for all the pathetic freeloader, entitlement crap that the dems put out there.... Don't worry, that is the last of the politics in this post. There is plenty of time for that later.

Why am I here? Well, I live in Oklahoma and there just are not a lot of people to have Atheist conversations with here. I felt like an atheist forum would be a good place to find some good conversations.
RE: Hi from the middle of bible thumper USA
Quote:I am atheist so how can I be a F'ing republican?

I usually ascribe it to a personality flaw but at least you are an atheist.

Welcome.
Welcome

Being an atheist has nothing to do with political views, its just the big "no" answer to the question "Do you believe in god(s)?".

Enjoy the forums.
Democrat, republican.... to me, they're all the same: politicians.
btw, welcome! Smile