Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: March 29, 2024, 4:19 am

Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
Wuddup!
Thumbs Down 
Wuddup!
Sup peeps.. The names Panda, it's a pleasure to discuss these important topics with you all!

I'm a college student studying pre-med biochemistry and molecular biology with ambitions to get into an MDPhD program where i'll receive my PhD and MD at the same time. I love science (especially general biology, genetics, and evolutionary biology) and philosophy (though, I am still a novice in this area Tongue ). I'm a member on a couple of other forums that are moderately more Christian populated then the opposition so I thought i'd jump on here and broaden my scope of discussion.

I grew up as a Christian, but had dropped my faith and became an agnostic when I stepped into college. This last year I came back to faith for several reasons which I'm sure i'll eventually get to talking to you guys about.

Forgive me if I don't reply to posts too quickly. I've got a really busy summer ahead of me. Please feel free to be open and honest with me. I look forward to future conversations.

Cheers!
All generalizations are false.
RE: Wuddup!
Sorry, couldn't resist Tongue

Hiya and a warm welcome to AF! ^_^
When I was young, there was a god with infinite power protecting me. Is there anyone else who felt that way? And was sure about it? but the first time I fell in love, I was thrown down - or maybe I broke free - and I bade farewell to God and became human. Now I don't have God's protection, and I walk on the ground without wings, but I don't regret this hardship. I want to live as a person. -Arina Tanemura

Welcome.