Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 28, 2024, 5:07 pm

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
The reemerging of feminism in politics
The reemerging of feminism in politics
Just another article:

http://www.spiegel.de/international/zeit...04100.html

Personaly I am not a big fan of feminist movements.
RE: The reemerging of feminism in politics
Yay for boobies!

If I was living in Europe I would love feminists. You have some cute topless protestors. Have you ever seen videos of Code Pink topless protests in the U.S.? I'm no doctor but I would say watching those is a worthy alternative to having a vasectomy. In fact, I might prefer the vasectomy than watching those old saggy tits on my computer screen.
Considering the way men have fucked things up I'm ready to give women a chance.
In my opinion, people who support equal rights should start calling themselves "egalitarians". It already covers feminism, but it goes much further and doesn't deny other kinds of discrimination that happen against men, people of different religions, and people of different races.

Leave the "feminism" label to the idiots who deny that women have any privilege at all, or think that women are the only group in society that are being actively discriminated against.
(June 8, 2013 at 8:10 am)Tiberius Wrote: In my opinion, people who support equal rights should start calling themselves "egalitarians". It already covers feminism, but it goes much further and doesn't deny other kinds of discrimination that happen against men, people of different religions, and people of different races.

Leave the "feminism" label to the idiots who deny that women have any privilege at all, or think that women are the only group in society that are being actively discriminated against.