Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: March 29, 2024, 5:03 am

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Hello, I am a Christian
Hello, I am a Christian
Hello,

I am a Christian, and I think I could benefit from discussing matters of spirituality, religion, and theology with Atheists. I am 27 years old, married, have two children, I am an Iraq veteran, currently in the Army Reserve, I go to school full-time, and I attend church regularly. Just to clarify my Christian identity, I am not a Catholic or a Protestant, I am an Apostolic Christian. Wikipedia has a great article on "Oneness Pentecostalism," which is another term one could use for the type of Christianity I identify with.

In brief, Apostolic Christianity is the "first Church," even before the Catholics, we believe in One God and not a Trinity, we believe that the salvation plan includes repentance, baptism in the name of Jesus Christ, and being filled with the Holy Spirit with the evidence of speaking in tongues. This puts us at great odds with the rest of the Christian world.

I would like to put a question to the Atheists here. I am a Christian, so does that make me stupid or intelligent? You are an Atheist, so does that make you stupid or intelligent?

Thank you,
Shadow
RE: Hello, I am a Christian
Welcome Shadow.
Being a Christian or an Atheist makes one neither automatically stupid nor intelligent, and I'd like to think there are more options than that - it's a bit of a false dilemma, no?
Hi from the UK!

(June 26, 2013 at 8:07 am)ShadowWolf1986 Wrote: I am a Christian, so does that make me stupid or intelligent? You are an Atheist, so does that make you stupid or intelligent?