Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 18, 2024, 8:25 pm

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Failing at Uni
Failing at Uni
Firstly I am in my second year of Uni and for a fact I know that I have failed 2 Modals and pass 1 and one is in the balance. So if I completely failed this year, do you have any advice?
Alsothe subject I am studying is not my stong point and even my lecturer said that. Basicly I am stuck with what to do even if by some 'mirical' I have passed and make it though to next year. I have wanted to quit for 1/2 year and I don't like my course but I know it will help me (I think). I just don't know want to do and my dad wants me to stay the course even though I feel like I am bashing my head against a very boring wall.
Sorry for the rant but any useful advice would be nice.
"Religion is regarded by the common people as true, by the wise as false, and by the rulers as useful" - Edward Gibbon (Offen misattributed to Lucius Annaeus Seneca or Seneca the Younger) (Thanks to apophenia for the correction)
'I am driven by two main philosophies:
Know more about the world than I knew yesterday and lessen the suffering of others. You'd be surprised how far that gets you' - Neil deGrasse Tyson
"Sometimes I wonder whether the world is being run by smart people who are putting us on or by imbeciles who really mean it." - Mark Twain
RE: Failing at Uni
First of all, even if a subject isn't your strong point, a good tutor will help. I suck balls at math. Seriously - can't wrap my head around anything beyond basic geo, trig, and algebra - and that only enough to get by when plotting angles and shit. Anyway, while I was in high school, I had an ace classmate who helped me through all of that. She was awesome - she really knew how to explain everything.