Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 25, 2024, 5:38 pm

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Just Here for Advice, but Hi!
Just Here for Advice, but Hi!
I’m mostly here just for some advice that I didn’t think a non-athiestic forum space would provide. I don’t have much time to spend on forums anymore which sucks since forums can be pretty epic.

I’m a college student in the Bible Belt. I wasn’t raised with a religion, although my parents are both religious. I actually automatically assumed that everyone I met was an atheist; that reflex didn’t change until college, but sometimes I still blindly assume atheism. :p I don’t think I’ll ever become religious or ‘spiritual.’ None of it makes any sense to me, and a lot of it doesn’t appeal to me personally either.

I’m studying for a B.S. and hopefully eventually for a doctorate’s in one of the hard sciences. It’s kind of kicking my butt at the moment, but it’s fun.
RE: Just Here for Advice, but Hi!
Welcome!
Good to have you aboard! Pull up a theist and make yourself comfortable!
At the age of five, Skagra decided emphatically that God did not exist.  This revelation tends to make most people in the universe who have it react in one of two ways - with relief or with despair.  Only Skagra responded to it by thinking, 'Wait a second.  That means there's a situation vacant.'
Yo hello and welcome to AF! ^_^
When I was young, there was a god with infinite power protecting me. Is there anyone else who felt that way? And was sure about it? but the first time I fell in love, I was thrown down - or maybe I broke free - and I bade farewell to God and became human. Now I don't have God's protection, and I walk on the ground without wings, but I don't regret this hardship. I want to live as a person. -Arina Tanemura