Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 25, 2024, 4:42 pm

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Hello
Hello
Hi, I'm Rebe and I'm from South Carolina. I'm currently an undergrad in Virginia. Classics major, whoo! I also work at a library part-time. Other than ancient civilizations, I really like digital photography, hiking, indie bands, and poetry/literature. I'm a vegan, an introvert, and a cat person. Oh, and I write fanfic sometimes.
I find religion intellectually interesting, particularly Zen Buddhism, but I've been an atheist as long as I can remember. I was raised to be Presbyterian Christian.
Sadly, none of my close friends are atheist or even agnostic, so it gets lonely sometimes. I've come out to some of my friends, though, and they've been tolerant of it. The big hurdle is my fundamentalist parents. I'm trying to decide when to tell them, which is: probably not till after college, when I'm no longer counting on them to pay part of my tuition. I hate being in the closet, and I'm looking forward to coming out to them when the time is right, even if it will be painful.
Anyway, I guess that's about it, for now. I hope to read some interesting discussions on here!
RE: Hello
Welcome!
Guten Abend
Hello there.
Just one apricot? Buddhism favors closets I'm sure. Have fun in there Wink
(August 8, 2013 at 6:46 pm)fr0d0 Wrote: Just one apricot?

Yeah, I'm not very hungry.
Welcome!
(August 8, 2013 at 5:45 pm)apricot-and-a-coffee Wrote: I really like digital photography, hiking, indie bands, and poetry/literature.

Wink Shades Why hello there...

(August 8, 2013 at 5:45 pm)apricot-and-a-coffee Wrote: I'm a vegan...

Never mind.

Welcome to the forum.
ronedee Wrote:Science doesn't have a good explaination for water

[Image: YAAgdMk.gif]

(August 8, 2013 at 8:27 pm)CleanShavenJesus Wrote: