Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 18, 2024, 8:39 pm

Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 3 Average
Questions about raising children in a mixed home.
Questions about raising children in a mixed home.
I'm still learning my way around the site, so if this is in the wrong area, please feel free to move it or point me in the right direction.
I'm sure this subject has been covered, but a did some searching around and couldn't find what I was looking for (could be my searching skills).

My wife and I were high school sweethearts and we have been married since 92. She has grown up attending the same church her entire life (Church of Christ) and has never visited any other religious venue. I did not grow up in the church and originally started going with her just to spend time with her. Over the years I came to walk the walk that she and her family walked. I was pretty good at it too. Smile Anyway, about 3 years ago I started having some questions. The more questions I had and studied on, the further and further I found myself from religion as a whole. I think it's pretty obvoius what my beliefs are now (seeing as how I'm posting this on an Atheist forum). My wife is fully aware of my beliefs and has dealt with it very well (considering). I still attend service with her and put on my happy church face, but I have stepped down from all activities that involve "churchy stuff". I feel it's a small price to pay if it helps her feel better.