Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 18, 2024, 9:03 pm

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Greetings from Maryland
Greetings from Maryland
Hello all,

My name is David "DoubtingDave" Neff. I am 18 years old from Conowingo, Maryland.

I own the blog <snip> and am highly active in politics and in my community.

I am a student at Cecil College. My goal is to become a computer scientist and software developer, gain private sector/business experience and then move to becoming a politician.

Hope to meet y'all and see y'all around.
RE: Greetings from Maryland
Welcome and good luck with that goal!
(August 18, 2013 at 5:49 pm)pocaracas Wrote: Welcome and good luck with that goal!

Thanks.

Though as a gay atheist, I'm not sure how I'd do with the latter goal but by the time I run in 2030, the gay marriage debate will be long over and the Repooplicans will be either extinct or forced to recognize us.
Richard Dawkins Wrote:We are all atheists about most of the gods that societies have ever believed in. Some of us just go one god further.

Richard Dawkins Wrote:One of the things that is wrong with religion is that it teaches us to be satisfied with answers which are not really answers at all.

(August 18, 2013 at 5:51 pm)DoubtingDave Wrote:
(August 18, 2013 at 5:49 pm)pocaracas Wrote: Welcome and good luck with that goal!

Thanks.

Though as a gay atheist, I'm not sure how I'd do with the latter goal but by the time I run in 2030, the gay marriage debate will be long over and the Repooplicans will be either extinct or forced to recognize us.
Hopefully, no one will care if you're gay or not... You'll be able to decide on more important things, like the maximum amount of fat that can be used in fries.
(August 18, 2013 at 5:56 pm)pocaracas Wrote: