Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 19, 2024, 3:00 pm

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Scientologists in Dublin
Scientologists in Dublin
So I live in Dublin and those of you familiar with the Fair City will be aware of the GPO which commonly has a load of religious groups evangelising around there from Catholics, to JWs, there is always some Muslim dawah dable etc.

Anyway I saw the bizarrest thing ever the other week, I was walking on front of it and there was this bizzare women who asked me to do a "free stress test" and there was this random film crew around.. Then I saw the table mention Dinetics the penny dropped they were Scientology and I made an excuse and disappeared. Since I am a Psychology PhD student (with the College School of Psychology hoody on) I wondered if they had targeted me.

When I was on my way home later on, they were still there but I saw the funniest thing ever, one of the Muslims who runs that Dahwah table (they must be bored its always deserted) was having a heated mad arguement with one of the scientologists and then freaked out at the him crew...
RE: Scientologists in Dublin
(December 29, 2013 at 1:32 pm)pop_punks_not_dead Wrote: So I live in Dublin and those of you familiar with the Fair City will be aware of the GPO which commonly has a load of religious groups evangelising around there from Catholics, to JWs, there is always some Muslim dawah dable etc.