Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 25, 2024, 10:38 am

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
The Teacher's Lounge
The Teacher's Lounge
I searched and couldn't find a thread like this, so my apologies if there already is a thread like this.

I'm a third year teacher, and I already have enough insane and crazy stories of kids to fill a book. I was just wondering how many fellow insane asylum bunk mates I can look forward to in the future that are actually on this forum.

I thought this would be a good place to swap stories and tips and what not, and have a couple laughs at kids. Because let's be honest, we love laughing at our kids Big Grin

So come on in to the lounge, pull up a chair from 1986, buy an overpriced coke, and slowly pull your hair out.

(If I seem extra bonkers, I teach middle school, so don't judge me.)
RE: The Teacher's Lounge
Wouldn't have your job for quids. Bad enough trying to educate my two let alone a whole class room full of them!

Much kudos. Great
"The Universe is run by the complex interweaving of three elements: energy, matter, and enlightened self-interest." G'Kar-B5
(January 7, 2014 at 10:32 pm)KichigaiNeko Wrote: Wouldn't have your job for quids. Bad enough trying to educate my two let alone a whole class room full of them!

Much kudos. Great

Kudos to you! I thought about homeschooling mine when they are of age, but then I knew I must have lost my mind. I know people give homeschooling a lot of crap, but I had a 6th grade English teacher ask me how to spell the word "tomorrow".

Consoling
I teach adults; they're a crazier bunch than prepubescent kids.
[Image: 10314461_875206779161622_3907189760171701548_n.jpg]
(January 7, 2014 at 11:32 pm)BadWriterSparty Wrote: I teach adults; they're a crazier bunch than prepubescent kids.