Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: March 29, 2024, 7:37 am

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
My take on Life
My take on Life
I've been thinking a lot about life lately, and I wanted to share my thoughts on it;, why I'm a Christian, what I think about evolution and what-not, because I know everyone cares a ton about what I have to say. Sarcasm aside, I know that atheists (and Christians) can get very hostile when someone of an opposite belief is listening, and I wanted to see what reception my views would get from and atheist.

I have been a Christian for my entire life, and I still am. I've had some experiences that I won't get too into because, for an atheist, they are extremely mock-worthy. One I will relate however. it was just like all the stories you read on the internet about people dying and seeing Jesus; that, except it happened to someone I knew. He had an accident, and supposedly when he woke up, the first thing he did was ask where the angels went, and if they knew Jesus. I can't simply ignore that, because it happened to someone I know; it wasn't a publicized story. Was he delusional? Possibly, but I've had other experienced, though no profound ones. Not a main reason to be a Christian, but it's sprinkles on the sundae.