Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: March 28, 2024, 8:31 am

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
how do you make ends meet?
how do you make ends meet?
What do you do for a living?
RE: how do you make ends meet
I'm a student. And a (errand girl) disabled rights advocate.
RE: how do you make ends meet?
I'm a writer, currently going through the edits on my first novel, due out on the interwebs... real soon, actually! Tongue
"YOU take the hard look in the mirror. You are everything that is wrong with this world. The only thing important to you, is you." - ronedee

Want to see more of my writing? Check out my (safe for work!) site, Unprotected Sects!
I try to avoid patients for a living.

But they're cunning bastards and know where my office is!

Banghead
Dying to live, living to die.
Let the two ends touch.. thats how ends meet da!!!
I'm a student full time, but I work on the side detailing cars, basic mechanic work for motorcycles and cars, hairdressing, and janitorial work when they need folks to cover the night shift. I can't hold down a steady job (working for someone else at least) because of my condition so I like to diversify with different skills Tongue
[Image: 1509277_363796590425193_1433975890_n.jpg]
I live on SSI. In the future, I will more than likely still be on SSI but work part-time. It's hard to work with my disorder though so who knows what kind of job I'd be able to get.
I sell train tickets and stuff.
Architect by day, mechandiser by night. I invented a tool that repairs metal mini blinds called MiniBlindRx. It sells on amazon.com and through mail house catalogs like QCI Direct. Now I'm building a product line for arthritics. I also own and manage 6 rental properties. I call it a career cocktail, having multiple streams of income.