Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 24, 2024, 6:42 pm

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Creation of the Universe
Creation of the Universe
So I get asked a lot, "How did something come from nothing? (Big Bang)"

Well, don't atoms and particles "pop" in and out of existence? So the universe could have just kinda created itself. I'm a really big noob at this stuff, so take it easy xD

Ive also heard theories that the big bang was just an accelerator, accelerating the expanding universe outward from a previous contraction (An endless loop). So the big bang wasn't actually how everything started at all, just an accelerator.

But yeah, I don't know if this is what happened or what but it was just a thought
RE: Creation of the Universe
Laurence Krauss - A Universe From Nothing. Check it out.
I'm a bitch, I'm a lover
I'm a goddess, I'm a mother
I'm a sinner, I'm a saint
I do not feel ashamed
Quote:So I get asked a lot, "How did something come from nothing? (Big Bang)"

Why don't you ask those xtian shits the same question?

Quote:Genesis 1 (King James Version)
King James Version (KJV)

1 In the beginning God created the heaven and the earth.

Talk about something from nothing. At least the big bang posits that all the matter in the universe was compressed into a small point. That is not "nothing." That is "everything."

'God' is nothing.
And if they tell you that god "made it from himself" ask them "which orifice?"