Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 19, 2024, 8:57 am

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Introduction
Introduction
As it seems an introductory post is encouraged I shall attempt one.

Hello. I am a 27 female civil engineering student working as a research assistant studying structural design. I am a returning student, I took a break from school at 19. My original major was archeology and classics.

I have been an atheist since I was 21-ish. It was my studies that led me to my current position. I realized after reading the Latin bible and other religions' texts that there was no appreciable difference. There was no reason to take the bible any differently from other contemporary religious texts. However I still called myself a catholic until around the time I turned 21 I sat down with the nicene creed and went through and asked if I believed any of it.

A side note, I don't own a computer so my posts will mostly be on my phone. So if they're brief understand it takes a while to type on a phone.
RE: Introduction
[Image: welcome_hey.jpg]

Enjoy the forum!
Whoever fights monsters should see to it that in the process he does not become a monster. And if you gaze long enough into an abyss, the abyss will gaze back into you

Welcome.
Hello.
Welcome Enjoy the forum, you are now invited to our next babyqueue. Wink

[Image: Atheism-because-babies-are-tasty.jpg]
(July 7, 2014 at 12:43 pm)LastPoet Wrote: Welcome Enjoy the forum, you are now invited to our next babyqueue. Wink

That sums up what a considerable percentage of Christians and other religious people think of atheists. Just check out this:

[Image: atheism-is-wonderful1.jpg]

And also this:
[Image: Atheism.jpg]