Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 28, 2024, 12:10 am

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Any gear heads in here?
Any gear heads in here?
I was just wondering if there are any other car nuts in here.

I have a heavily modified Lexus SC300 now, and I used to have a Maxima, just as extensively modified.

Here's a Maxima of the Month article featuring my car:

http://www.vqpower.com/v2/news.php?readmore=189

I'm on more car forums than I can count. Anyone else wrench?
RE: Any gear heads in here?
Nope - I am a reluctant car mechanic, only able to make things work when I really, really need it.

Computers, on the other hand, come naturally.
Yeah, I end up jerry-rigging everything together with whatever I can find (epoxy, hotglue, various nails screws and pins, and solder), so its probably better that I don't work on my car.
Has anyone really been far even as decided to use even go want to do look more like?

"Giving money and power to government is like giving whiskey and car keys to teenage boys" - P.J. O'Rourke

"Being powerful is like being a lady. If you have to tell people you are, you aren't." - Margaret Thatcher

"Nothing succeeds like the appearance of success." - Christopher Lasch

I only fixed stuff on the 4x4 when trial riding. Most of the time my friend handled those things.

I build other things.
Best regards,
Leo van Miert
Horsepower is how hard you hit the wall --Torque is how far you take the wall with you
Pastafarian
Before I had my Supra I knew very little, after it left I was at the point of changing the head gasket Great
[Image: cinjin_banner_border.jpg]
I work for a mechanic in town. I mostly pass and clean tools and simple jobs such as changing oil. once in a while, i get to help disassemble or rebuild an engine while learning about the different parts.