Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: March 29, 2024, 9:08 am

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Trying to Decide Something
Trying to Decide Something
I've already talked to my sister and one of my IRL friends about this, but I was hoping to get some perspective from you guys too. I just can't see the trees. This is going to be long...

Right after 9/11, my best friend at the time and I decided we wanted to go to Europe because plane tickets were cheap and the following summer would be my last before I graduated (I graduated in December), plus we wanted to make sure we got some traveling done just in case the world changed and we wouldn't be able to in the future. We spent the school year planning, saving, and getting excited to spend a summer in Europe.

That July, we flew into Madrid, and a couple of days later, we took a train to Paris, where we only planned on staying a couple of days... until I met an Australian named Dale at our hostel the day we arrived. Dale and I fell in love, practically at first sight. We spent eight days together in Paris, and then went our separate ways, only to find ourselves following each other around Europe. Two weeks after we met, he proposed marriage in Vienna, and I found myself saying yes, and actually being excited about it. I've never been one to want to get married, but Dale was the exception.