Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 28, 2024, 4:29 pm

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
well, hello
well, hello
I'll be up front, I am a member of atheistforums.com. I've been a member for a few years, and I thought I'd take a look in here to see what it's like.
I am a scientist. Grew up affiliated with Episcopal church. I am a political liberal and a feminist (not particularly outspoken, just my opinions lean that way). I respect religious people until their religion has a negative effect on other people. (I guess you can argue that this is true of anyone who is religious). I am a closeted atheist. I work with lots of religious people and it would probably get me fired if I was vocal about my religious beliefs.

so hi.
RE: well, hello
Hello Smile
Nolite te bastardes carborundorum.
Welcome to AF Smile Your work situation sounds charming, would it really get you fired?
[Image: rySLj1k.png]

If you have any serious concerns, are being harassed, or just need someone to talk to, feel free to contact me via PM
Hiyas! Welcome to the .org Smile
I can't remember where this verse is from, I think it got removed from canon:

"I don't hang around with mostly men because I'm gay. It's because men are better than women. Better trained, better equipped...better. Just better! I'm not gay."

For context, this is the previous verse:

"Hi Jesus" -robvalue
(September 20, 2015 at 12:12 pm)Iroscato Wrote: Welcome to AF Smile Your work situation sounds charming, would it really get you fired?