Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 23, 2024, 3:46 am

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
I was interviewed by a world religions class student
I was interviewed by a world religions class student
A fellow student asked me if she could interview me for her final research paper in World Religions. She knows I am an Atheist, and that I have a degree in religious studies with specialization in Christianity from the college she attends (Saint Leo University) and I agreed. I thought perhaps some might find it interesting, or perhaps not. Either way,. here it is...

An interview with GWG by a Saint Leo University World Religions class student

This is the interview that was conducted with me by a fellow student at Saint Leo University for her World Religions class. the Questions are from her, and the Answers are from me.

World Religions: A Different Perspective
##### ##########
Professor J######
World Religions: East and West
July 31, 2015

World Religions: A Different Perspective (Interview Transcript) 
Introduction to Interviewee: 46 yr. [old] active duty military officer, married with 4 children. Holds a bachelor’s degree in Criminal Justice with spec in Homeland Security and a minor in Religious Studies. Identifies as an atheist.    

Q1: What religious/nonreligious group or theology do you identify with?