Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 24, 2024, 1:01 pm

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
People who just suck
People who just suck
I've been working for the same public library system for the last 9 years.  I started out as a branch circulation clerk and 4 years later got promoted to administration where I wear the titles Tech Coordinator and Cataloger.  In my 4 years working at a branch, I worked under a supervisor who was just lazy and cared more about being friends with her staff and flirting with me than in actually doing the job she was paid for.  I was glad to get promoted and get away from her, but unfortunately her work ethic and crappy attitude permeates the whole system and forces me to have to deal with her incompetence.

Several times I've had to report her for being an abject failure because her incompetence was infringing on my job.  As a result, she's been scolded and threatened many times by the powers that be, but instead of learning anything or accepting responsibility, she just continues the same old shit while talking shit about me to her staff and harboring this huge grudge.  Now, I can't even train the staff without the woman talking over me, finishing my sentences for me, being disrespectful and acting like she's joking.  I don't have a problem with any branch but hers, where her staff actually snubs me based on whatever the hell she's told them.  What a miserable person.