Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 24, 2024, 7:17 pm

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Survey study on atheists!
Survey study on atheists!
Hi all! I'm a grad student conducting a survey study on atheism. As an atheist myself, I know there is very little research on atheists-- I also know there are very few of us, overall. That's why I'm trying to recruit people from a range of sources.
I'd like to share my link here and invite you all to participate!

Moderator Notice
Link removed for violation of 30/30. Please read rules.
Please note a few requirements, though. You must be 18+, from the US, and be an atheist who believes God does not exist.
I apologize for having such narrow requirements!
The survey should take about 7-10 minutes.

Here's the official description:  
If you decide to take part in this study, you will be asked to complete an online survey form. It will take about 5 minutes to complete the tasks. During this study you will be asked to complete five survey questionnaires, which identify individual differences in religious beliefs, views about the self, and perceptions of other groups. You will then be asked to complete demographics questions.  About 1000 participants will take part in this study.    

I'd appreciate your contributions!
RE: Survey study on atheists!
Why don't you read the rules before posting a link to some survey of dubious origin?

Such as the 30/30 rule.

I mean, you call yourself "atheist researcher" and have 2 posts to your record. We know nothing about you so far.
[Image: Bumper+Sticker+-+Asheville+-+Praise+Dog3.JPG]
Vell hello dare!

Start an introduction thread and tell us more about yourself and you might get a warmer welcome. 

Graduate student where and in what?