Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: May 2, 2024, 6:36 am

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Greetings
Greetings
My name is James, and I'm a freelance writer. I'm working on my first real novel at the moment, though I've yet to make any real progress on it. For now writing the occasional piece for the local paper will keep food on the table... well, for the most part anyway. Deadpan

I consider myself to be an agnostic pagan, but I've always preferred atheist forums because the conversations and debates are usually of a higher quality. Faith is all well and good, but logic and reason make for better arguments.
My conversations with religious folk usually ends up as "My god can beat up your god," or worse quibbling over dogma. Neither arguments are things that I care about. Again, I'm an agnostic so I don't believe I can rightly say anything about the nature of deity.

Now that I got the rant out of the way, I hope to have some interesting conversations and to get to know some interesting people.
"You are trying to understand madness with logic. This is not unlike searching for darkness with a torch." - Jervis "Mad Hatter" Tetch
RE: Greetings
Welcome Tongue Agnostic Pagan? That's not common these days, What are your positions?
Positions?
"You are trying to understand madness with logic. This is not unlike searching for darkness with a torch." - Jervis "Mad Hatter" Tetch
1 deity? multiple deities? Personal god? What does this deity do? Do we get morals from it? etc

And more interestingly, why do you believe this?
I don't know if gods exist, why would I know what they want?

If I was so inclined, I would pray to a generic father god and a generic mother goddess. I don't really believe that this is what god, or the gods are like but rather how I invision it/them.