Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 28, 2024, 2:52 am

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
new here :)
new here :)
Hello everyone, I'm SaVanna. :) I've been an atheist for about two months and I'm kind of starved for some like-minded companionship haha. I was born and raised Southern Baptist. I'm a college student right now, studying nutrition/dietetics. Can't wait to get to know some of you guys! :]
The Southern Belle: This girl's blog about life, love, and atheism in the heart of the Bible Belt.
RE: new here :)
tsbelle Wrote:Hello everyone, I'm SaVanna. Smile I've been an atheist for about two months and I'm kind of starved for some like-minded companionship haha. I was born and raised Southern Baptist. I'm a college student right now, studying nutrition/dietetics. Can't wait to get to know some of you guys! :]

Welcome you are among friends now.
undefined
About 2 months?

Got a de-conversion story? Those are always quite entertaining.

Welcome. This can be a fun place most of the time.
I used to tell a lot of religious jokes. Not any more, I'm a registered sects offender.
---------------
...the least christian thing a person can do is to become a christian. ~Chuck
---------------
NO MA'AM
[Image: attemptingtogiveadamnc.gif]
Quote:I was born and raised Southern Baptist.

Oh my....another refugee from the nut basket.

Welcome, dear. Relax. You're among friends.
Hello and welcome.
I hope you feel at home here.
... as much as you can on an internet forum, anyway.

I promise we won't sacrifice you to the volcano god.
... maybe.