Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 28, 2024, 12:14 pm

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
I_Blaspheme
I_Blaspheme
Hello, all.

As you can probably guess from my pseudonym, I'm an atheist, specifically an agnostic atheist. I have no knowledge of the existence of any deities, and as a result I have no belief in any of them either. I take the position that if an omni-* deity did exist, it's nature and very existence would be utterly incomprehensible to mankind. Frankly, I really don't care if deities exist or not, and I'm sure that if they did, they wouldn't care much about my existence either.

I'm perplexed by theists who can't seem to grasp that (a)gnosticism and (a)theism aren't mutually exclusive. Oh - and those that ignorantly conflate abiogenesis, evolution of species, cosmology and who knows what else under the catch-all boogeyman that is "Evolution".

Do those jokers ever crack a science book, or just parrot what they've been told? Never mind - rhetorical question.

I've taken the "Blasphemy Challenge", voluntarily condemning myself to eternal suffering if it turns out I'm wrong. I think I'm safe. :-) If it turns out that the Abrahamic deity of the bible does exist, and could be proven to my satisfaction, I would not worship it. The so-called omni-benevolent "God of Love" as described in the bible is a genocidal tyrant I would never kneel to. Is that blasphemy? I hope so.

See you all in hell. I'll bring beer.
RE: I_Blaspheme
Welcome. Smile
Why hello there! I like your attitude, but can you bring a cider instead for me? Big Grin