Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 27, 2024, 5:26 am

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
A newbie!
A newbie!
Hey all!

Umm...I'm not entirely sure what to say to a group of total strangers for an introduction, but here goes! I'm an atheist from Australia, both my parents are atheists, so my exposure to religion has been pretty minor for most of my life. Up until recently, I didn't care too much about the whole atheist thing, but now that I'm engaged to a wonderful guy (who is a catholic), I'm trying to figure out ways to balance both our beliefs when it comes to marriage, raising kids, etc.

In terms of a more general 'who am I' thingy' - I'm a 24 year old social worker that does part-time work for the local uni, I love my dogs and horses (expecting a foal soon - yippee!!), love reading (especially fantasy), enjoy painting and playing piano, and spend way more time than I should procrastinating (which is possibly another reason for me joining here Tongue)

Cheers,
Skye
[Image: ?action=view&current=Cover2.jpg]
RE: A newbie!
That's fina as an intoduction Big Grin

Welcome
Howdy!
Cunt
hello skyeblue. Big Grin
they can land a rover on mars, yet they still have to stick a human finger up my ass to do a prostate exam?! - ricky gervais
Welcome, Skyeblue Big Grin
If more of us valued food and cheer and song above hoarded gold, it would be a merrier world. - J.R.R Tolkien
Hi Skye and welcome to AF! ^_^