Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 28, 2024, 9:14 pm

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Internet Radio
Internet Radio
Does anyone here listen to internet radio while using the computer? Usually when posting on these forums, or writing reports on my laptop, I always enjoy listening either to classical or new age stations from http://www.shoutcast.com. Really chilled out Wink Shades
The dark side awaits YOU...AngryAtheism
"Only the dead have seen the end of war..." - Plato
“Those who wish to base their morality literally on the Bible have either not read it or not understood it...” - Richard Dawkins
RE: Internet Radio
I have a subscription to last.fm to play internet radio based on whatever tickles my fancy at the moment.
Best regards,
Leo van Miert
Horsepower is how hard you hit the wall --Torque is how far you take the wall with you
Pastafarian
Awesome! What kinda music do you fancy generally?
“Those who wish to base their morality literally on the Bible have either not read it or not understood it...” - Richard Dawkins
I tried Spotify and we7.

Spotify suffers from what appears to be bandwidth issues (I suppose it could be my ISP, Sky, but I get the same problem at work so I think that unlikely).

We7 has adverts before each and every song which is bleeding irritating.

Neither has much in the way of the music I want to listen to (nuMetal, symphonic metal, rock, older metal and so on)

Kyu
Angry Atheism
Where those who are hacked off with the stupidity of irrational belief can vent their feelings!
Come over to the dark side, we have cookies!

Kyuuketsuki, AngryAtheism Owner & Administrator
Symphonic metal like Nightwish? I love symphonic metal! Well, it's one of the many....many genre's I listen to haha