Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 28, 2024, 7:00 pm

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Hello there
Hello there
Mornin'

I'm Alex, I'm sure I'll be pleased to meet you all.

I'm a political activist from the UK, and I'm currently studying (well, I should currently be studying) in school. But, you see, I'm a pupil at a Catholic school and so things aren't exactly excellent. However, I am attempting to move to a non-religious school.

I suppose I should talk about what I believe and how I came to believe what I do. I shall try and keep it short, if you want to know more then feel free to ask.

I've always been taught that God existed, and at first I accepted what I was told as the truth. But a year or so later (when I was around 8) I couldn't see the sense in religion. To me, the world worked perfectly fine without a divine being, God just overcomplicated things and forced me to sit through really long and boring church services. I didn't weigh up the different arguments supporting and opposing religion and god (I was a little too young to), I just chose to think for myself and decided that a world without a god made far more sense to me than a world with a god. I think I decided to identify as an atheist at the age of 11.