Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 27, 2024, 5:22 am

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Studying atheism
Studying atheism
Hi, i joined the group because i am studying atheism. I need to interview a few atheists and I hope i can correspond via email to you who are kind enough to help me. My email add is <removed>
Thank you Smile
RE: Studying atheism
Oh, is it that time of year again...

This is a forum, why not post your contribution publicly? Also, are you sure you want to post your email address (apparently with your real name in verbatim) in a random forum like this?
The fool hath said in his heart, There is a God. They are corrupt, they have done abominable works, there is none that doeth good.
Psalm 14, KJV revised edition

I'm not sure how you can study atheism. We're just people who lack a belief in gods. I guess you could study secularism, but that isn't strictly atheistic. Not all religious people dream of living in a theocracy. I suppose you have some kind of questionnaire?
Poe's Law: "Without a winking smiley or other blatant display of humor, it is impossible to create a parody of Fundamentalism that SOMEONE won't mistake for the real thing."

10 Christ-like figures that predate Jesus. Link shortened to Chris ate Jesus for some reason...
http://listverse.com/2009/04/13/10-chris...ate-jesus/

Good video to watch, if you want to know how common the Jesus story really is.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=88GTUXvp-50

A list of biblical contradictions from the infallible word of Yahweh.
http://infidels.org/library/modern/jim_m...tions.html

Hi Skygirl, Welcome from the UK.