Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 28, 2024, 7:00 pm

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
The New Collider
The New Collider
Ok, maybe I missed the post some where, if I did, my apologies.

I was hoping to see some discussion on the new desk top collider they have in Berkley. If this is true, then the data we receive from it could potentially destroy creation completely (correct?)

I am NOT a scientist but love to see you folks who know a thing or two about this discuss it.

If there is a thread about this, please point me in the right direction
RE: The New Collider
Destroy wha???
"Well, evolution is a theory. It is also a fact. And facts and theories are different things, not rungs in a hierarchy of increasing certainty. Facts are the world's data. Theories are structures of ideas that explain and interpret facts. Facts don't go away when scientists debate rival theories to explain them. Einstein's theory of gravitation replaced Newton's in this century, but apples didn't suspend themselves in midair, pending the outcome. And humans evolved from ape- like ancestors whether they did so by Darwin's proposed mechanism or by some other yet to be discovered."

-Stephen Jay Gould
I'm a particle physicist, so if you have a linky ill take a look at it. But spontaneously two things come to mind:

No scientific instrument of that type would destroy creationism any more than the existing ones already do, or any other fundamental science for that matter. That's just not how creationists work - they already have to ignore so much evidence to keep the game up, any new experiment will just add a bit more to the list.