Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 27, 2024, 2:41 am

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
A question on 'ancient' sculptures.
A question on 'ancient' sculptures.
I remember some mountain plateau that had carved animals sitting there, some of which were not indigenous to the area.

Does anyone know who, what, where, when? I tried googling without success. So, either i am not very good at searching (which is probably the case) or I am remembering this from an alternate reality. (I hate when that happens)
You make people miserable and there's nothing they can do about it, just like god.
-- Homer Simpson

God has no place within these walls, just as facts have no place within organized religion.
-- Superintendent Chalmers

Science is like a blabbermouth who ruins a movie by telling you how it ends. There are some things we don't want to know. Important things.
-- Ned Flanders

Once something's been approved by the government, it's no longer immoral.
-- The Rev Lovejoy
RE: A question on 'ancient' sculptures.
Couldn't find what you were talking about, but I did learn there's something called Carved Stone Balls.
How will we know, when the morning comes, we are still human? - 2D

Don't worry, my friend.  If this be the end, then so shall it be.
The Nazca Lines?

ETA: never mind, you're looking for sculptures, not figures.

Are you thinking of Gobekli Tepe in Turkey?

This was always my favorite picture-

One of the unsubstantiated claims about this place was that it was the place that Noah settled after the flood, which "explains" the sculptures of the non indigenous animal.
I can't remember where this verse is from, I think it got removed from canon: