Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 28, 2024, 1:16 pm

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Any Guitarists Here?
Any Guitarists Here?
I've been playing off and on since September of 2008, mostly just blues and metal music. Anyone here play, and if so, what kind of music do you play?
RE: Any Guitarists Here?
Yeah, though I haven't picked up a guitar in a couple of years (long story). Blues and metal mostly.
Then there is Thumpa.
I'd love to learn to play but have absolutely NO musical talent.
Dying to live, living to die.
Stringed instruments (excluding piano) elude me like no one's business. I started playing the piano before I have conscious memory; started playing saxophone when I was twelve; voice lessons starting at fourteen; picked up any wind or brass instrument sent my way; I was a Music major (performance- piano and voice) in college; two years of guitar lessons... but nothing. All I can play is the doo doo du doooooo opening from Metallica's One, and even that's crappy.

People who can play guitar, even badly, never cease to impress me.
Nolite te bastardes carborundorum.
I put down the guitar about three years ago. A party at my drummer's house turned into a late night jam session and by the time I got to the basement, two guitars were going with a couple more guys waiting their turn (had a keyboard player in the mix too). Wanting to play rather than wait a turn I grabbed the available bass off the wall and jumped in. I fell in love.