Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 26, 2024, 1:18 am

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
*wave*
Bug 
*wave*
Hidee ho! First day here and I'm hoping to find a community that actually has interesting things to talk about. Interesting, of course, is subjective so I'll clarify: more intellectual stimulation than what I've previously gotten on other forum-type websites. Yes, I agree, "insert hot female here" is attractive but must we see thread after thread about her?

Anyhow, I was born and raised just outside of Miami, FL and still reside in the area. I cannot say that I have always been an atheist, but I have definitely always been a skeptic. My father (atheist) and mother (Catholic) raised me with the ability to think for myself and I will always be indebted to them because of it.

I am a student (returning after a few years of nonsensical jobs) majoring in geology and astronomy. My hopes are to become a planetary geologist and help discover worlds where life may have taken hold, or still holds.

Tl;dr: I'm a skeptical atheist hoping to knock the religion out of theists when we find life on other planets. Nice to meet you all. The end.
RE: *wave*
Welcome to the forums Smile
(July 25, 2010 at 11:41 pm)Skeptisma Wrote: Hidee ho! First day here and I'm hoping to find a community that actually has interesting things to talk about. Interesting, of course, is subjective so I'll clarify: more intellectual stimulation than what I've previously gotten on other forum-type websites. Yes, I agree, "insert hot female here" is attractive but must we see thread after thread about her?