Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 23, 2024, 4:48 pm

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Magic: The Gathering
Magic: The Gathering
I'm pretty new to this game still, but it's a lot of fun. Does anyone else play?
[Image: SigBarSping_zpscd7e35e1.png]
RE: Magic: The Gathering
My ex used to and I tried it out a few times myself. Maybe I should start playing it for real.. Smile
When I was young, there was a god with infinite power protecting me. Is there anyone else who felt that way? And was sure about it? but the first time I fell in love, I was thrown down - or maybe I broke free - and I bade farewell to God and became human. Now I don't have God's protection, and I walk on the ground without wings, but I don't regret this hardship. I want to live as a person. -Arina Tanemura

It's pretty fun. You really have to understand how card work and how battles are resolved. It gets complicated rather quickly. I was lucky to play a game with two people who practically breathe Magic and they opened my eyes to some really cool strategies.
[Image: SigBarSping_zpscd7e35e1.png]
I have never tried Magic... I have always liked the look of it though.

I used to go to tournaments for Yugioh. I was once 7th best in Scotland. Wink I haven't played in a wee while though.

I did recently play Cardfight Vanguard though. It is a new game and it is pretty awesome. My friend goes to tournaments for it, but I don't actually own any cards for it myself... the only times I have played it was using his alternate decks.
Cunt
(October 2, 2012 at 2:59 pm)frankiej Wrote: I have never tried Magic... I have always liked the look of it though.

i would have imagined that you scots play it. your homeland kind of looks like if it was right next to mordor Tongue