Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 19, 2024, 1:16 am

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
A Dumb Endangered Species
A Dumb Endangered Species
Howdy to all of you. I'm just introducing myself because I see a lot of my buddies over at Atheist Forums.com are making introductions here. I figure joining another atheist forum doesn't hurt, especially since ours ends up on the fritz often enough to piss me off. Anyways, I'm a college student studying journalism at UM-Flint in Michigan. I like to read and I like to write, though I've been having issues with writer's block lately.

I became an atheist at 15 when I realized that I had no evidence to back up the existence of God. One of my friends over at the college called me a "dumb endangered species" because I am a black atheist. I had half a mind to ask him what God thought about that whole "multiple sexual partners" outside of marriage thing he had going on, but whatever.

Hope to get to know all of you.
RE: A Dumb Endangered Species
Hello!
Welcome Enjoy the forum
Hello and welcome to AF.org! ^_^
When I was young, there was a god with infinite power protecting me. Is there anyone else who felt that way? And was sure about it? but the first time I fell in love, I was thrown down - or maybe I broke free - and I bade farewell to God and became human. Now I don't have God's protection, and I walk on the ground without wings, but I don't regret this hardship. I want to live as a person. -Arina Tanemura

Howdy! LOVE Huey!
Whazzup.
(June 4, 2013 at 4:24 pm)festive1 Wrote: Howdy! LOVE Huey!

Boondocks is the best.Worship (large)
Welcome from the crazy vegan of the forum. Best stay away from me, an angry mob is always right behind me

Angry Mob
"Men see clearly enough the barbarity of all ages — except their own!" — Ernest Crosby.