Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 28, 2024, 3:17 pm

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
hello
hello
Hello, everyone. I am new here. I am just beginning to accept the fact that I no longer believe god. I am looking to find a forum I can call home. I have been belittled, called names and made to feel very unwelcome at other forums. My reasons for being atheist are much differnt than most and at this other forum I was put down for them. Hopefully, it is not like that here and no one will rip apart my replies like they did other places. And I will post them somewhere else at another time, I just want to get aquainted with the forums right now.
RE: hello
Welcome wuzzey Smile

This forum stands against such bigotry I'm proud to say. Hope you find it to be so Big Grin
Welcome to the forums Wuzzey. Look forward to hearing your arguments, and whatever they are, I won't Ad Hom you. And I'd hope I'd never belittle you either. I wouldn't intentionally anyway.

Anyway, welcome to the forums!!

EvF
Welcome wuzzey, enjoy the forum.
Has anyone really been far even as decided to use even go want to do look more like?

"Giving money and power to government is like giving whiskey and car keys to teenage boys" - P.J. O'Rourke

"Being powerful is like being a lady. If you have to tell people you are, you aren't." - Margaret Thatcher

"Nothing succeeds like the appearance of success." - Christopher Lasch

I'm new here too Wuzzy, so welcome from one newbie to another.
You will find much to interest you here.....you will spend more
time here reading what others have to say than in praying!

The smilies are great too and take a look down the,
'Hall of Shame.' ....yet more smiles there :-)
Albert.
"People are like black holes. They are self centred!"