Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: March 28, 2024, 4:27 pm

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Satanism - the stupidest religion
Satanism - the stupidest religion
"We don't believe in Satan. We don't believe in hell. Here's how you summon Satan out of Hell. Astrologers taught us how to do it using magic."
RE: Satanism - the stupidest religion
I'm no expert on satanism but I'm pretty sure you pulled that interpretation out from your ass.
Yeah, I don't think Satanism is what you think it is.
Even if the open windows of science at first make us shiver after the cozy indoor warmth of traditional humanizing myths, in the end the fresh air brings vigor, and the great spaces have a splendor of their own - Bertrand Russell
I've heard that many Satanists worship a kind of ideal that he represents. He's similar to Prometheus, giving a gift to Humans that they needed to rise as a people. There's a good case for Yahweh being a bad person, and the Tower of Babel story is a good indicator that he didn't care for his people to rise up independently. He wanted worship more than he wanted his creation to grow and be more like him.

Christians depict Satan as an evil person, but the only thing he did was oppose a guy whose atrocities have driven away many people from the christian faith.

It's just the anti authoritarian ideal that satanists like, more than worshiping an individual.
Poe's Law: "Without a winking smiley or other blatant display of humor, it is impossible to create a parody of Fundamentalism that SOMEONE won't mistake for the real thing."

10 Christ-like figures that predate Jesus. Link shortened to Chris ate Jesus for some reason...
http://listverse.com/2009/04/13/10-chris...ate-jesus/

Good video to watch, if you want to know how common the Jesus story really is.