Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 29, 2024, 6:31 am

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Why, how do you do?
Smile 
Why, how do you do?
Greetings Smile

I'm BioLogos, more commonly known as Matt. BioLogos just means Theistic Evolution but sounds cooler. I'm a "moderate" Christian (by my own self-defined standards). So why am I here? I like talking with reasonable people, and generally atheists (and those who hang around with them) are a good reasonable bunch. Smile

Some more about me:
  • I'm a trainee maths teacher.
  • I'm 22.
  • I live in Southampton.
  • I go to an Anglican church (Anglicans are defined as "those who believe all true propositions" and they have a strong preference for tea).
  • Ales and red wines are my beverages of choice (these are well-combined with pizza and roast beef respectively).
  • I love reading about religion, philosophy, history, etc, though rarely non-fiction (though I've always loved Douglas Adams).
  • I hate politics, and shall almost certainly be spoiling my paper in this year's election.
  • I like my music either quirky or deep - from Zappa to Joni Mitchell.
  • Anything else you'd like to know? Just ask. Smile
RE: Why, how do you do?
(February 12, 2010 at 12:11 pm)BioLogos Wrote: Greetings Smile
I'm BioLogos, Anything else you'd like to know? Just ask. Smile

Can a swallow carry a coconut from the tropics to England?
I used to tell a lot of religious jokes. Not any more, I'm a registered sects offender.
---------------
...the least christian thing a person can do is to become a christian. ~Chuck
---------------
NO MA'AM
[Image: attemptingtogiveadamnc.gif]
(February 12, 2010 at 12:17 pm)Dotard Wrote: Can a swallow carry a coconut from the tropics to England?

Ni!