Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 26, 2024, 4:40 pm

Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
Who are you, and what do you do?
Who are you, and what do you do?
I have the feeling that a lot of the regulars on here do interesting things for work and/or hobbies, so I figured it'd be fun to see what they are.

I'm Kevin. I'm a web developer (primarily back end w/ PHP and assorted related technologies). Most of what I've done to date is CMS work (as in, helping to build the CMS) for food takeout places in The Netherlands. I can't really point to any site and say, "Yeah, I did that" because it's all been under the hood work.

I'm a pretty avid gamer. Been playing since my grandmother bought the family a Commodore VIC-20 in the early 1980's when I was just 3-4 years old. I used to play various pen and paper RPGs with my brothers when I was older, and I'm still somewhat into comics (I read the two ongoing Transformers series, and follow the Marvel universe in a more generalized way though Scans Daily and other forums/blogs). Beyond that, I'm just generally geeky. I'm interested in astronomy, am a fan of Elon Musk (even though I hear that he's a bit of a dick), that sort of thing.
"I was thirsty for everything, but blood wasn't my style" - Live, "Voodoo Lady"
RE: Who are you, and what do you do?
Nope. I don't do anything. Tongue

I'm an artist. I do art fairs, exhibit in galleries, and belong to a cooperative gallery where I am treasurer. Occasionally I teach watercolor seminars. Once a year, I spend a couple weeks teaching children in a summer art camp. (I was an attorney for 10 years before becoming a mommy. The art came next).

My mediums are watercolor:

[Image: Pilgrims-at-the-Gate-small.jpg]

And polymer clay:

[Image: chinese-dragon-small.jpg]