Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: March 28, 2024, 8:22 pm

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Damn Guilty Pleasures
Damn Guilty Pleasures
I'm a gigging musician.  I've done multiple tours in my lifetime.  I don't do pop music ...

And yet ...

Damnit, I like this fucking song.  I can't stop listening to it, singing it, dancin to it.  It's my guilty pleasure for sure.

Yeah, pop music sucks, but this one ... well ... doesn't. 

DAMNIT!  I hate myself for liking this damn song so much.

post your guilty pleasure / don't post your guilty pleasure, I don't care.
[Image: Evolution.png]

RE: Damn Guilty Pleasures
Heh, heh. That video's pretty bad. The guy's voice is pleasant enough and that sort of melody (doo-wop, I guess?) can easily get stuck in someone's head.
If it makes you feel any better, I couldn't find my remote a few months ago and ended up watching a marathon of Reba
on TV Land. Now I find myself watching it when the remote is right beside me-- I'm really feeling that show now. No ones knows this but me.
I like Reba! Haha It's not a half bad show. They get some solid jokes in there.
I can't remember where this verse is from, I think it got removed from canon:

"I don't hang around with mostly men because I'm gay. It's because men are better than women. Better trained, better equipped...better. Just better! I'm not gay."

For context, this is the previous verse:

"Hi Jesus" -robvalue
Pentatonix. The a capella group. They are so fucking good. But they specialize in pop covers, so their music is a lot of that.

This has zero fucking instruments:
https://youtu.be/3MteSlpxCpo