Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 25, 2024, 5:10 pm

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Ohai everyone
Ohai everyone
Hello everyone, I'm Dracowyn (but you can call me Draco or Drake), I just decided to join these forums because it looked fun.

So a bit about myself, I'm a 24 year old nurse from Belgium, been working for a year now and I still love my job. I've also been obsessed with paleontology ever since I was a little kid, especially everything before the Cretaceous extinction, but it's not like I'm not interested at all in the rise of mammals after that extinction event. I'm also really interested in astronomy an basically everything about the universe.

Aside from that, I'm a huge anime/manga and games fan. A lot of my free time goes to these things, but it's not like I'm a shutin, I love to go out with my friends as well.
I'm also an avid collector of figures (from said anime/manga and games) and I collect swords/knives/daggers/etc as well although its been quite a while sinc I've added something to that collection.

Obviously, I'm also an atheist, otherwise I probably wouldn't join these forums. I went to catholic school when I was a kid and was baptized though, although my mom later admitted that the sole reason me and my sister were baptized and went there was because of her aunt who's a nun. She wanted to stay on good terms with her. Apart from school religion never was a part of my life, I never saw the stories I saw in school as more than stories and life lessons and by the time I was 12 I concluded the entire idea of a god made absolutely no sense. So since then I've always considered myself an atheist.