Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: March 28, 2024, 5:06 pm

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Returning to AF with a Different Approach
Returning to AF with a Different Approach
I am returning to AF. But I have decided to take a different approach starting from today. I've never done this before.

The problem is that I have very black and white thinking and struggle with seeing where lines are. If I even slightly approach a line I end up crossing it without meaning to (or at least I do from the perspective of almost everybody else besides myself).

So... I have decided that the best way to avoid opening up in a negative way and pissing people off with hositility is to avoid opening up too much in any way. I will discuss seriously but I'll try not to get overexcited on open forum (or rather, I'll not use excitable language) in even a happy enthusiastic way. For starters, sometimes to myself I seem excited and laughing and happy but I say hostile things because I'm laughing at people I find silly. That's not productive despite the fact I'm not angry. So... I have decided to just tone the emotional language down altogether.

For all those people out there who can use all kinds of offensive and hostile bad language without going 'too far' I applaud you. I can't do that. At least, not from the perspective of everyone or most folks.

So today is a fresh start for me. I may be mildly rude in a non-insulting way. Just from being very cold and robotic in a lot of my posts. And abrupt. But there will be less emotional language in general from me. I have decided that with me opening up the flask of water leads it to all spill out and flood everywhere. Even if it's an especially tasty cup of spring water. The problem is it's a gigantic cup that floods everywhere and makes a mess!